

Rajasthan State Pollution Control Board

Headquarter, 4, Institutional Area, JhalanaDoongri, Jaipur-302004 Phone: 0141-27168049,2716800 e-mail: member-secretary@rpcb.nic.in



HelplineNo : 0141-2716877

No. F-12 (Project-290)/RSPCB 2294-2303

Order

Date: 07/3/25

Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Govt. of India has laid down the Circular Economy Regime for various special category waste i.e. Li-ion batteries, E-waste, Toxic and hazardous industrial waste, Scrap metal (ferrous and non-ferrous), Tyre and Rubber, End of Life Vehicles, Gypsum, Used Oil, Solar Panels and Municipal Solid Waste for regulating market based Extended Producer Responsibility (EPR) in these streams.

With an aim of effective implementation of Extended Producer Responsibility based market mechanism as mandated by respective waste management rules and to lay down road map for circularity in various special category wastes in Rajasthan, following Task Force is hereby constituted as under:

1.	Member Secretary, RSPCB	Chairperson
2.	Additional Chief Environmental Engineer & GIC, CETP, HQ, RSPCB	Member
	Dr. Vijay Singhal (Retd. Chief Environmental Engineer, RSPCB)	Member
3.	Group In-charge (Hazardous/ Plastic/ E-waste/ Battery Waste), HQ, RSPCB	Member
4.	Group In-charge (MSW/ C&D Waste), HQ, RSPCB	Member
5. 6.	Group In-charge (MSW/C&D Waste), HQ, Rolled Circular Economy Cell), HQ, RSPCB	Convener
7.	Dr. Ashok Kumar, President, Recycling & Environment Industry Association of India and Vice Chairman, M/s Greenscape Eco Management Pvt. Ltd., Alwar	Member
8.	Sh. Naveen Sharma, Sr. VP, Material Recycling Association of India and MD, M/s Gravita India Ltd.	Member
9.	Mr Prabhjot Sodhi, Sr. Programme Director, Centre for Environment Education (CEE)	Member
10.	Sh. M. L. Khndelwal, President, Petroleum Re-refiners Association of India and MD, M/s Continental Petroleum Pvt. Ltd.	Member
11.	Mr. Amit Bhalodi, Director, Hi Green Carbon Ltd., Bhilwara	Member
12.	Mr. Priyesh Bhatti, Director, M/s Green Gene Enviro Protection &	Member
13.	Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd., Chittorgarh Sh. Saurabh Agarwal, MD, M/s Ganganagar Vahan Udyog Pvt Ltd, Dudu	Member

The Task Force shall deliberate and submit road map along with timelines for circular economy for the State latest by 15.05.2025 to the undersigned. The Task Force shall also ensure taking necessary steps to facilitate Circular Economy Regime in the State, as and when required.

> (Aparna Arora) Chairperson Date: 07 03 25

No. F-12 (Project-290)/RSPCB 2 2044 - 2303

Copy to following for information and necessary action:

1. P.S. to Chairperson, RSPCB, Jaipur.

- 2. Sr.PA to Member Secretary, RSPCB, Jaipur.
- 3. Joint Secretary, RSPCB, Jaipur
- 4. CEE/CSO/FA, RSPCB, Jaipur.
- 5. All above members of the Task Force for compliance.
- 6. All GICs, RSPCB, Jaipur.

7. All Regional Officers, Regional Offices, RSPCB.

8. The ACP, RSPCB, Jaipur with directions to upload on the Sagnature yalid

Digitally signed by Sha

Designation Date: 2025.03.97 8:48:13 IST Reason: Approved