Government of Rajasthan Administrative Reforms (Gr-3) Department

No. - F 6 (47) AR/Gr-3/2019

Jaipur, Dated 04.11.2020

Order

The State Government has constituted a Standing Committee for the Management of Sambhar Lake for the purpose of regular and effective monitoring of Sambhar Wetland Area vide order number F 6 (47) AR/Gr-3/2019 dated 24.12.2019 and 18.06.2020. As per decision taken in the meeting of the 2nd meeting of the Standing Committee dated 06.08.2020, the Committee is reconstituted as follows:-

S.N.	Designation	Member
1.	Chief Secretary, GoR	Chairperson
2.	Principal Secretary, Forest and Environment Department	Member
3.	Principal Secretary, Industries Department	Member
4.	Principal Secretary, Revenue Department	Member
5.	Principal Secretary, Energy Department	Member
6.	Principal Secretary, Tourism Department	Member
7.	Principal Secretary, Ground Water Department	Member
8.	Secretary, Water Resources Department	Member
9.	Secretary, L S G Department	Member
10.	Secretary, Panchayati Raj Department	Member
11.	Secretary, Animal Husbandry Department	Member
12.	Secretary, Environment Department	Member
13.	Nominee of Vice-Chancellor, RAJUVAS	Member
14.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forest, (HoFF)	Member
15.	Chief Wild Life Warden, Jaipur	Member
16.	Salt Commissioner Jaipur	Member
17.	Commissioner, Industries Department	Member
18.	District Collector, Jaipur	Member
19.	District Collector, Ajmer	Member
20.	District Collector, Nagaur	Member
21.	CMD ,Sambhar Salt Ltd.	Member
22.	Managing Director, JVVNL	Member
23.	Managing Director, AVVNL	Member
24.	Joint Secretary, Environment Department	Member Secretary

- The Committee will be of permanent nature.
- The Committee will meet every 3 months to review activities of various departments concerned with the management of the sambhar wetland area. The Committee will also monitor compliance of direction of State Wetland Authority with regard to the Sambhar Wetland area. The Committee will review the implementation of the Sambhar Lake Management Plan.

- The Environment Department will be the Administrative Department of the Committee.
- This order shall come into force with immediate effect.

(Arun Prakash Sharma)
Joint Secretary to Govt.

Copy to the following for information and necessary Actions.

- 1. Senior Deputy Secretary to ,Chief Secretary, GoR
- 2. PS to Principal Secretary, Forest and Environment Department
- 3. PS to Principal Secretary, Industries Department
- 4. PS to Principal Secretary, Revenue Department
- 5. PS to Principal Secretary, Energy Department
- 6. PS to Principal Secretary, Tourism Department
- 7. PS to Principal Secretary, Ground Water Department
- 8. PS to Secretary, Water Resources Department
- 9. PS to Secretary, Local Self Government Department
- 10.PS to Secretary, Panchayati Raj Department
- 11.PS to Secretary, Animal Husbandry Department
- 12.PS to Secretary, Environment Department
- 13. Vice-Chancellor RAJUVAS
- 14. Principal Chief Conservator of Forest, (HoFF)
- 15. Chief Wild Life Wardon, Jaipur
- 16. Salt Commissioner Jaipur
- 17. Commissioner Industries Department
- 18. District Collector, Jaipur
- 19. District Collector, Ajmer
- 20. District Collector, Nagaur
- 21. CMD, Sambhar Salt Ltd.
- 22. Managing Director, JVVNL
- 23. Managing Director, AVVNL
- 24. Joint Secretary, Environment Department

Joint Secretary to Govt.